OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER OF CUSTOMS (NS-I)JAWAHARLAL NEHRU CUSTOM HOUSE,

NHAVA SHEVA, URAN, RAIGAD, MAHARASHTRA - 400 707FAX: 022-27243245 E-mail: edi@jawaharcustoms.gov.in

F. No. EDI/MISC-66/2021/JNCH

OFFICE ORDER NO. 05/2021

Date: 30.12.2021

CBIC has decided to conduct National Time Release Study-2022(NTRS-2022) for the period from 1.1.2022 to 7.1.2022. In this study, cargo in relation to Bills of Entry and Shipping Bills filed between 1-7 January 2022 would be tracked till their final release. JNCH is a part of the National TRS. JNCH shall also draw its internal conclusions.

In the view of the above, a team of officers for TRS-2022 has been constituted. The names of officers and their roles are as below:

Sr. No.	Role	Name of Officer (Shri/Smt/Ms.)	Roles
1	Convenor & Overall incharge	Narendra V. Kulkarni Commissioner, NS-II&III	
2	Co-Convenor	U. Niranjan, Pr. Commissioner, NS-I	To supervise and guide all teams
		Istikhar Baig, Commissioner, NS-Gen & Audit	
		D S Garbyal, Commissioner, NS-V	
3	Nodal Officer	Raguram K., Joint Commissioner	Will coordinate and communicate with NCTF, CBIC, Delhi
4	Co-ordination with Customs Brokers, Importers & Exporters	V. Ramanadha Reddy, Joint Commissioner,	Will communicate with exporter and customs brokers for early action at their end.
		Sushil Chandra, Addl. Commissioner	Will communicate with importer and customs brokers for early action at their end
5	Co-ordination with FAG locations	Raguram K, Joint Commissioner V. S. Teotia, Asst. Commissioner	Will communicate with FAG locations related to pendency
6	Co-ordination with Ports, Terminal, CFSs related to imports and exports	Merugu Suresh, Joint Commissioner Mohit Jangid, Dy. Commissioner Nikhil Goyal, Dy. Commissioner	Will communicate with Ports, Terminal and CFSs for prompt movement of imports and exports cargo
7	Co-ordination with all assessment Groups and data collection from them	Sushil Chandra, Addl. Commissioner	Will communicate and supervise the expeditious disposal of Bills of Entry in Group-I, IA,IB, 2H-K
		Raguram K., Joint Commissioner	Will communicate and supervise the expeditious disposal of Bills of Entry in Groups 2, 2A-F, 2G
		Sudhir S. Kohakade, Joint Commissioner	Will communicate and supervise the expeditious disposal of Bills of Entry in Group-3, 3A
		Dinbandhu Diwakar, Joint Commissioner	Will communicate and supervise the expeditious disposal of Bills of Entry in Group-4, 4A
		S.K.H. Meshram, Addl. Commissioner	Will communicate and supervise the expeditious disposal of Bills of Entry in Group-5, 5E,5N,6

File No. GEN/EDI/Misc/335/2021-EDI-O/o Commr-CUS-Nhava Sheva-I

		Hemlata Rai, Addl. Commissioner	Will communicate and supervise the expeditious disposal of Bills of Entry in Group-5A, 5C, 5M, 5B, 5I, 5F, 5S
8	Co-ordination with all Import Docks, TSK & RMSFC and data collection from import docks	S.K.H. Meshram, Addl. Commissioner	Will communicate and supervise the expeditious disposal of Bills of Entry in Cluster-G&H of Imports Docks, NS-V
		Hemlata Rai, Addl. Commissioner	Will communicate and supervise the expeditious disposal of Bills of Entry in Cluster-F1&F2 of Imports Docks, NS-V
		Dinbandhu Diwakar, Joint Commissioner	Will communicate and supervise the expeditious disposal of Bills of Entry in Cluster-D&E of Imports Docks, NS-III
		Sudhir S. Kohakade, Joint Commissioner	Will communicate and supervise the expeditious disposal of Bills of Entry in TSK, RMSFC & Cluster-C of Imports Docks, NS-III
		Sushil Chandra, Addl. Commissioner	Will communicate and supervise the expeditious disposal of Bills of Entry in Cluster-B of Imports Docks, NS-I
		Raguram K., Joint Commissioner	Will communicate and supervise the expeditious disposal of Bills of Entry in Cluster-A of Imports Docks, NS-I
9	Co-ordination with PGAs/labs, Central Sample Cell and data collection from PGAs/labs	Sushil Chandra, Addl. Commissioner	Will communicate and coordinate with all PGAs except Textile Committee & DYCC
×		Dinbandhu Diwakar, Joint Commissioner	Will communicate and coordinate with Textile Committee
		Hemlata Rai, Addl. Commissioner	Will communicate and coordinate with DYCC & Central Sample Cell
10	Data Analysis for Import& Export	Raguram K., Joint Commissioner Kapil Prajapati, Dy. Commissioner Kanchi Gupta, Dy. Commissioner Sanjay Prasad, AO C. Ramnathan, AO	Will analyse import related data and make conclusions
		R. S. Bhati, Joint Commissioner Yogesh Chitte, Dy. Commissioner Atul Mishra, Superintendent.	Will analyse export related data and make conclusions
11	Data Acquisition, collection and retrieval	Subhash Chandra, Dy. Commissioner	Will obtain and supply all EDI data
		Mohit Jangid, Dy. Commissioner	Will obtain and supply all data related to CFSs
		Dr. Naveen Kumar DE, Dy. Commissioner Sudhir Chandra Nanda, Dy. Commissioner	Will obtain and supply all data related to Ports, Terminals, Parking Plaza
		Sanjay Vaidya, Technical Director, NIC	Will coordinate and assist in system related issue and prepare SQLS
12	Co-ordination with exports data from all Docks (Export),	R. S. Bhati, Joint Commissioner	Will communicate and supervise the expeditious disposal of Shipping Bills in all Export Docks

File No. GEN/EDI/Misc/335/2021-EDI-O/o Commr-CUS-Nhava Sheva-I

	Parking Plaza, Terminals & CFS and data collection from them.	V. Ramanadha Reddy, Joint Commissioner,	Will communicate and supervise the expeditious disposal of Shipping Bills in Parking Plazas
		Merugu Suresh, Joint Commissioner	Will communicate and supervise the expeditious disposal of entry inwards, loading/unloading of vessels and Port/Terminals, CHS, CFSs.
	Scanning of Container and communication of scanning output to officers	Dinbandhu Diwakar, Joint Commissioner Manish Yadav, Dy. Commissioner Rajesh D'souza, Superintendent.	Will monitor all works related scanning and ensure timely generation of scan reports
14	Co-ordination for network and pendency	Subhash Chandra, Dy. Commissioner Hemraj Yadav, AO Sujeet Kumar, AO(in-situ) Abhilash Verma, AO Kuldeep Yadav, EO	Uninterrupted Network Daily Monitoring of pendency of imports and exports
15	Co-ordination for infrastructure and event management	Dr. Naveen Kumar DE, Dy. Commissioner Pravin Sinha, Superintendent	Uninterrupted Electricity Available of other in-house service on Saturday and Sunday
16	Compiling/Drafting /Publishing of TRS	Raguram K. Joint Commissioner Subhash Chandra, Dy. Commissioner Nikhil Goyal, Dy. Commissioner Kanchi Gupta, Dy. Commissioner Shreyansh Mohan, Dy. Commissioner Mahesh Purohit, AO Venugopal S Aiyer, Superintendent.	Will compile, draft and publish the conclusion related to JNCH as relevant.
17.	Advertisement/ Printing/Publishing of TRS	Dr. Naveen Kumar DE, Dy. Commissioner Pravin Sinha, Superintendent.	Will provide service related to advertisement/printing/publishing of TRS

This issues with the approval of the Chief Commissioner of Customs, Mumbai Customs Zone-II.

(RAGURAM. K)
Joint Commissioner of Customs,
EDI Section, JNCH

Copy to:

- 1. PS to the Chief Commissioner of Customs, Mumbai Zone-II
- 2. All the Pr. Commr./Commissioner of Customs, Mumbai Zone-II
- 3. All the Addl./Joint Commissioner of Customs, Mumbai Zone-II
- 4. All Deputy/Assistant Commissioner of Customs, Mumbai Zone-II
- 5. The DC/EDI for uploading on the JNCH Website
- 6. All concerned officers
- 7. Office copy.